West Springfield, MA (9/4/22) – West Springfield’s Majestic Theater will kick off its 25th Season with Mamma Mia! which runs September 8 – October 16.  The beloved jukebox musical, with music and lyrics by Benny Anderson & Bjorn Ulvaeus, and book by Catherine Johnson, incorporates the music of pop group Abba in telling the story of Donna, a woman living a quiet life on a Greek island whose life is upended when her daughter Sophie becomes engaged.  Never knowing the identity of her father, Sophie invites the three men who may be her dad to the wedding.

Producing Director Danny Eaton is directing the play.  Associate Producing Director is Sue Dziura, Mitch Chakor is music director, and Stephen Petit is production stage manager.  The set was designed by Greg Trochlil, and Dawn McKay is costume designer.  Daniel Rist is lighting designer and Doug Wallace is sound designer.

Cast members include Cate Damon (Donna), Vivienne Damon (Sophie), Marty Bongfeldt (Tanya), Lori Efford (Rosie), Ben Ashley (Sam), Russell Garrett (Harry), Gene Choquette (Bill) and Sam Snyder (Sky).  Others cast members include Caelie Scott Flanagan, Natasha Ellis, Den Hernandez, Steven Sands and Michael Garcia.

Ticket prices range from $31 – $37 and can be obtained by visiting or calling the box office at (413) 747-7797 during hours of operation (Monday-Friday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)

Audience members are required to wear a mask while in the building unless actively eating or drinking in the café.  Doors to the theater will open one hour before the start of a show, which is also when the café opens.  For more information, visit www.majestictheater.com

PERFORMANCE DATES FOR MAMMA MIA!

Thursday, September 8 – 7:30pm

Friday, September 9 – 8pm

Saturday, September 10 – 8pm

Sunday, September 11 – 2pm

Wednesday, September 14 – 7pm

Thursday, September 15 – 7:30pm

Friday, September 16 – 8pm

Saturday, September 17 – 8pm

Sunday, September 18 – 2pm

Wednesday, September 21 – 7pm

Thursday, September 22 – 7:30pm

Friday, September 23 – 8pm

Saturday, September 24 – 8pm

Sunday, September 25 – 2pm & 7pm

Wednesday, September 28 – 7pm

Thursday, September 29 – 7:30pm

Friday, September 30 – 8pm

Saturday, October 1 – 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, October 2 – 2pm

Wednesday, October 5 – 7pm

Thursday, October 6 – 7:30pm

Friday, October 7 – 8pm

Saturday, October 8 – 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, October 9 – 2pm

Wednesday, October 12 – 7pm

Thursday, October 13 – 7:30pm

Friday, October 14 – 8pm

Saturday, October 15 – 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, October 16 – 2pm

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: