West Springfield, MA (10/21/22) – West Springfield’s Majestic Theater continues its 25th Season with the premiere production of Love, Milly & Murray, a new comedy about old love, written by T. Emerson.  The play, which runs October 27 through December 4, features Milly and Murray, who have been married for 57 years.  Their well-practiced routines, revolving around constant medical appointments, banter and barbs, are the stuff of true love, especially as the pair are shown celebrating their anniversary.  While anxiously awaiting a doctor’s telephone call, they replay their lives, telling stories from the past, and revealing a perfectly imperfect love story.

Danny Eaton is producing director, while Sheila Siragusa is directing the play.  Associate Producing Director/Stage Manager is Sue Dziura, and Stephen Petit is production stage manager.  The set was designed by Greg Trochlil, Dawn McKay is costume designer, and Daniel Rist is lighting designer.  Cast members are Frank Aronson (Murray) and Julie Nelson (Milly).

Ticket prices range from $29 – $35 and can be obtained by visiting or calling the box office at (413) 747-7797 during hours of operation (Monday-Friday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)

Audience members are required to wear a mask while in the building unless actively eating or drinking in the café.  Doors to the theater will open one hour before the start of a show, which is also when the café opens.  For more information, visit www.majestictheater.com

PERFORMANCE DATES FOR LOVE, MILLY & MURRAY

Thursday, October 27 – 7:30pm

Friday, October 28 – 8pm

Saturday, October 29 – 8pm

Sunday, October 30 – 2pm

Wednesday, November 2 – 7pm

Thursday, November 3 – 7:30pm

Friday, November 4 – 8pm

Saturday, November 5 – 8pm

Sunday, November 6 – 2pm

Wednesday, November 9 – 7pm

Thursday, November 10 – 7:30pm

Friday, November 11 – 8pm

Saturday, November 12 – 8pm

Sunday, November 13 – 2pm & 7pm

Wednesday, November 16 – 7pm

Thursday, November 17 – 7:30pm

Friday, November 18 – 8pm

Saturday, November 19 – 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, November 20 – 2pm

Tuesday, November 22 – 7pm

Wednesday, November 23 – 7pm

Saturday, November 26 – 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, November 27 – 2pm

Wednesday, November 30 – 7pm

Thursday, December 1 – 7:30pm

Friday, December 2 – 8pm

Saturday, December 3 – 2pm & 8pm

Sunday, December 4 – 2pm

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: